At our institution, all programmes, modules and instances of modules in our Student Record System have a Blackboard course area automatically created for them. Most course areas remain hidden and unused, while those that are to be used are merged to fit with the taught curricululm, developed, and then made available to students.
Looking at Ultra Base Navigation, all these unused courses will appear on student lists. Looking at some examples, I see students who have access to four areas now, having access to another 16 unused areas in Ultra base navigation.
Have other people had to deal with similar issues, and how have you done this. All the workarounds I can think of seem messy.
Thanks for any help
Peter Beaumont (Edge Hill University)