dhogsette

Clearing Out Student Work in an Old Ultra Course to Prep for New Course

Discussion created by dhogsette on Jul 21, 2018
Latest reply on Aug 8, 2018 by dhogsette

Howdy,

 

I have an Ultra course that will be ending at the end of next week, and after I grade all the work, I'll need to prep that course shell for a new set of students. How do I do that efficiently in the new Ultra system? When I delete the students from the roster, is all of their work deleted also (discussions and submitted assignments)? In the previous system, I had to go in and delete all the discussion threads manually, and I would use the select all feature to batch delete their work from a forum. But, the new Ultra system does not have a select all feature that allows instructors to batch delete student discussions. How do I delete student discussion work in Ultra? I certainly hope I don't have to go in and delete each student post individually...

 

Thanks,

David

Outcomes