AnsweredAssumed Answered

From the December 12, 2017 Roadmap presentation, does anyone know how the Q1-Q2 2018 Attendance feature works?

Question asked by burfordc on Dec 13, 2017
Latest reply on Jan 18, 2018 by brad.evans

In the December 12, 2017 Blackboard Roadmap presentation, the Q1-Q2 2018 Attendance feature was discussed. I believe the link for the recorded Roadmap presentation is available at:

https://us.bbcollab.com/collab/ui/session/playback/load/9517012721fd4f6b841daac95c4cc9c9

I'm able to find some additional information about the Attendance feature on the Blackboard Help site at:

Attendance | Blackboard Help

But I'm still not quite sure I understand how "taking attendance" is supposed to work in Blackboard (let's say for example in fully online courses as compared to using Blackboard in face-to-face courses)? In my fully online course, I think as an instructor I can check the Retention Center and see things like "Last Login," but if I'm taking attendance in an online course, I'm not quite sure how I'm able to tell if a student has logged in and accessed the course on a specific day or time without running one of the Evaluation + Course Reports.