I was wondering if anyone in the community has ever managed / ever wanted to but been unable to, to do adaptive release in reverse.
For example, a message is displayed that explains "you cannot view this content until X is completed". Content is hidden via traditional adaptive release (Mark Reviewed / test complete). Upon X being completed, content is released but importantly the message is then hidden...i.e the message has its own adaptive release mechanism which says upon X, hide message.
Know this isn't possible traditionally but would keen to know of any workarounds / scripts anyone has done. Would also be keen to hear if this is a feature the community feels Blackboard should have.