AnsweredAssumed Answered

New Log out Bug

Question asked by gw0046349 on Jun 27, 2017
Latest reply on Nov 27, 2017 by rs0068755

A bug report was issued yesterday entitled, Blackboard Learn Stores Users Credentials in the Browser.  Essentially, after accessing a course and then logging out, one can get back into Blackboard by simply clicking the browser's back button.  Article link below.  I was not able to replicate this in 3 different browsers.  From what I read, it affects Q4 2016 only, which is what we are on.  Does anyone have additional info on what conditions actually create this? I'm a bit concerned.

https://blackboard.secure.force.com/btbb_articleview?id=kA339000000CgiQ

Outcomes