tr0046775

Issues When Recording a Shared Application

Discussion created by tr0046775 on Jun 30, 2016
Latest reply on Jul 26, 2016 by am27446

Using Collaborate Ultra:

In a session, the user starts recording first then shares an application.  In this situation the application is a PPT that had been up and running.  The entire slideshow presents in the session window while recording.   At the conclusion of the session, the user stops the recording.  Exists the session.  When the recording is ready and opened for viewing, the only thing that was captured was the user's voice.  Instead of the PPT presentation, we see only a blank white screen.

In an effort to test what is going on, the same user went back into Collaborate Ultra room and shared an application - the same PPT.  This time the application was shared first before starting the recording.  At the conclusion of the session the user stops the recording and exists the session.  This time, when the recording is viewed everything works as expected

 

Is this a known issue:  If a user tries to record the session before sharing content, the content will not record.  But when the user shares the content first then starts the recording it works fine.

Outcomes