Since 2012 UMB has used a Collaborate B2 and enabled use by request. I updated to version 4.8.1172511 which allows Collaborate Classic OR Collaborate Ultra and set it up by selecting Custom.
In Tools, Collaborate is set OFF (for new Courses and Organizations) but not locked.
But now, Collaborate Classic is enabled each time a new course is created. My work around is to look each day for any newly created courses and then go into the B2 Settings > Set Availability in Courses > to No Collaborate for those courses.
I have a ticket submitted with BtBb. I appreciate anything you can share if you are using this B2 in Custom mode.