AnsweredAssumed Answered

Bookmarking links in Collaborate Ultra invites is a royal pain!

Question asked by tysonbrown on Aug 24, 2015
Latest reply on May 18, 2016 by mero

Anyone have any suggestions about how to bookmark those invite links that get sent out from SAS to my users so that they don't accidentally bookmark the redirected room link that doesn't let them in?  That redirect that happens immediately after you paste the invite link means that as soon as the users paste THIS link in:

 

https://ca.bbcollab.com/collab/ui/session/invite/[the random characters]

 

it changes to THIS one

 

https://ca.bbcollab.com/collab/ui/session/join/[the random characters]

 

and if you bookmark the second one, it doesn't work.  It does NOT let users join a room.  So far, the only way I've been able to find to make this work is by going into the bookmark manager in Chrome, editing the bookmark and pasting the invite link in.  Which is about 12 steps  more than I want my users to have to do to be able to just use a bookmark to join a session.

 

Does anyone else find that as annoying as I do?  Does anyone  have any suggestions about how to deal with that?

Outcomes