Stop deleting item name

Idea created by millsm on Aug 23, 2019
    Under review
    Score0

    Sometimes I want to change the file that I have posted on Blackboard for my students to access, but I want the file to stay with the same item name.  When I go to edit the item and select "Select a Different File", the "Name" of the item is erased.  I'm not sure why this is.  I personally think that the "Name" should be maintained and not deleted, since it is likely that if the item is being edited the user probably doesn't want to change the name but just the file.

    Product Version (if applicable):0