Currently when you bulk delete courses in Blackboard you have two options for dealing with the files living inside of those courses:
1) delete all of it, which means that other courses that link to files in the deleted courses stop working properly
2) retain ALL of the files as orphaned content, even the files that have no links to them (true orphans)
Neither is currently a useful option. Nobody wants broken courses and nobody should have to manually pore through orphaned content reports to actually get rid of files.
I would suggest that an intermediate option be provided in which all true orphans are automatically deleted and the only files retained as orphans are those that are linked to from other courses.
|Product Version (if applicable):||0|