Archiving of chat history in Collaborate

Idea created by ct0071643 on Aug 6, 2019
    Under review
    Score0

    Currently learners loging out of a collaborate session and back in again cannot view any text discussion that occured during the session whilst they were offline. After the session they can view the full recording and see it there but they are unable to view it live so may be disadvantaged for the rest of the session if they loose connectivity and are logged out for some time. Text chat during sessions should be stored so that students logging back in can view the full text discussion immediately.

    Product Version (if applicable):0