Flag for student user who does not want directory information shared with regards to merged courses

Idea created by miroslav.lulic on May 21, 2019
    Under review
    Score0

    Due to FERPA regulations merged courses(common learning environments) are impacted because many tools within Blackboard share user directory information. Our identity management system and Peoplesoft have a flag that can be set for student users who do not want their directory information to be shared.

    We would like to see Blackboard develop a comprehensive solution that would honor the flag set for those students and make sure that the directory information is not shared within the variety of Blackboard tools like Discussion Board, Roster, Course Messages, Email, Groups, Blogs(comment feature), Wikis(comment feature). This would allow the faculty to keep using the timesaving features of merged courses and satisfy the FERPA requirements.

    Product Version (if applicable):0