Return to Login after session time's out

Idea created by kc0068259 on Mar 11, 2019
    Under review
    Score0

    When a session times out in Learn 9.1 and a user returns s/he is presented with the last screen s/he had been working on.  Often a user will make several changes thinking the session is still active and only finds out that the session timed-out after hitting submit; our users have found this to be very frustrating.

     

    Moving forward it would be helpful it there was a pop-up stating that the session will timeout in xx minutes to alert a user that their session will be ending due to inactivity.  Additionally, when the session actually ends returning the user to a login screen so it is clear that their prior session is closed would also be helpful. 

    Product Version (if applicable):0