Close course to enrollments when bulk uploading via csv

Idea created by dwarner on Feb 24, 2019
    Under review
    Score0

    Allow a way for a course to remain on Blackboard, but stop students being enrolled into a course via bulk upload without removing them from the csv file.

     

    For instance we have a course called Thrive Succeed (course code 10-9500_R) which is set to unavailable, however when we do a bulk timetable export, and import into Blackboard as csv files, students get re-enrolled in the course.

     

    We need to keep the course there, but for teaching staff only.

     

    Perhaps way that a course can remain online but have a switch to deny enrollments would be beneficial.

    Product Version (if applicable):1