Remove the “Privacy and Terms of Use” from the profile when Data and Privacy Statement is disabled

Idea created by al37430 on Sep 12, 2018
    Reviewed by Product Management
    Score0

    We do not want to promt our users with a "Data and Privacy Statement" so we have not enabled this page:

    https://blackboard.au.dk/webapps/privacy-disclosure/execute/settings?admin=true

     

    In spite of that our users see Privacy and Terms of Use in their profile.

     

    We did not expect that to happened. We do not want to show this. In our opinion/  persuasion we thought these two went hand in hand. If you decide to remove the "Data Privacy Statement" you also want the “Privacy and Terms of Use” to be removed.

     

    Our suggestion then is: please let it be possible to disable the “Privacy and Terms of Use” so we decide if the our users get prompted by this ;o)

    Product Version (if applicable):