Static Screen for Moderator Application Sharing

Idea created by mshelmet on Jun 13, 2018
    Under review
    Score0


    When a moderator begins application sharing in Collaborate Ultra, there is an infinite tunneling effect that causes some users to think that the system is not working properly. The rendering for the user actively sharing their application, potentially creating this effect, should instead be a static screen that says something like:

     

     

    You are currently sharing your application

    Click here to stop sharing

     

    This way, participants and moderators avoid the tunneling experience, which can be jarring, and the user sharing their application can simply ask whether or not everyone can see the sharing message.

    Product Version (if applicable):1