When a course is made unavailable, either by unticking the available box or if the date is passed the end availability date, the students can no longer see their marks.
One example here, first from a course that is available:
The same course seconds later when the course has been made unavailable:
For me, it makes no sense to limit the students ability to see what their grades were, just because the course has been made unavailable.
This behavior is actually the same whether or not the course is Original or Ultra experience. (Even though you in Ultra have the option to "complete" the course instead, which still grants the students read-only access to the course and therefore also access to their grades)
I propose that Blackboard develops the feature to let the students see grades and marks on work even though the course is unavailable.
|Product Version (if applicable):||1|