Make "Copy links and copies of the content (include entire course home folder)" the default option in the course copy feature in Blackboard Learn without the Content System licence.

Idea created by mdeeprose on Feb 15, 2018
    Under review
    Score0

    When making a course copy there are three options under "FILE ATTACHMENTS".

     

    My suggestion is for "Copy links and copies of the content (include entire course home folder)" to be the default rather than "Copy links and copies of the content".  In our testing if "Copy links and copies of the content" is set, then packaged web sites, or content added as files, does not copy correctly, and the entries are copied with file links to the previous course.

     

    Our customers cannot understand why an option which will result in course copies not working correctly is set as the default option.  Either the working option should be set as the default, or the current default option should be fixed so that when a course is copied the content is actually copied as a user would intuitively expect.

    Product Version (if applicable):