Prevent Conduit from updating existing users in Moodlerooms

Idea created by dl0054422 on Nov 29, 2017
    Under review
    Score0

    I noticed that, for Conduit, if I upload a file with the same username (using Create action), it will be treated as an Update to Conduit and Moodlerooms. The new information will replace existing record. Can Conduit be enhanced so that when it detects the same username (using Create action), it will not update existing record?

     

    Untick "Update Moodle every sync", will result in Update action unable to update existing record. So this will not work.

     

    Can this be achieved in future Conduit:

    If Create action in import file

         if record exists in Conduit and Moodle (based on username)

              ignore and don't update record

         if record don't exist in Conduit and Moodle (based on username)

              create record

     

    If Update action in import file

         if record exists in Conduit and Moodle (based on username)

              update record

         if record don't exist in Conduit and Moodle (based on username)

              ignore and don't create record

     

    Product Version (if applicable):0