Need to be able to disable "Sign in with third party account"

Idea created by feeney.linda on Jun 21, 2017
    Under review
    Score0

    Our staging server was updated to 2017 Q2 CU2 this past week. After the update, the default login screen displays a button labeled "Sign in with third party account". I thoroughly checked system settings and could find no setting to disable this. I opened a ticket with Blackboard and was told that the only way to remove the button was to create a custom login page. We keep our system as vanilla as possible to minimize manual updates following a major release or cumulative update so this was not welcome news. I requested a product enhancement and was directed to also post the issue here.

    Here is what I would like to see:

    1. The ability to disable new "features" including this one from the admin GUI.

    2. Complete documentation for customer customization options. Telling a customer that s/he must customize the environment because of a system update done by Blackboard is problematic when no documentation is available.

    Product Version (if applicable):0