Collaborate Ultra rooms and session settings in course copies

Idea created by dh30239 on Mar 10, 2017
    Under review
    Score0

    Right now, when a person copies a course in Bb Learn, it doesn't copy any of the added or modified Collaborate Ultra rooms or the rooms' settings. The course copy provides only the default Blackboard Collaborate Ultra tool and the default room with default settings.

     

    When someone copies a Blackboard Learn course then the copy needs to include the Blackboard Collaborate Ultra rooms and room settings. If someone has set up unique rooms and room settings, then those need to be copied with the rest of the course content. Having to go in and reset all the rooms and room settings is redundant and creates extra work for busy instructors and course designers.

    Product Version (if applicable):0