The REST APIs currently allow you to delete content in a course, but do not allow you to delete navigation. We are trying to create an overwrite copy rather than an append. Deleting this navigation content, and then doing a course copy would allow for the functionality desired.
The alternate idea is to add an 'overwrite' option in a copy.
|Product Version (if applicable):||0|