When you archive a course with users enrolled, they get notified again of all their assignments as due when the course is restored. We would like to have the option to "mute" course notifications when restoring them.
We have to archive courses with their users still enrolled because we need to keep all their interactions, Grade Center etc intact. If we have to restore a specific course -for auditing purposes, for example- we spam alumni with past-due emails, leading to confusion.
|Product Version (if applicable):|