With the current design has the act of deleting students being much easier than changing their status to "Unavailable" we end up dealing with some students losing their grades and work. I am working with a student whose instructor deleted him by accident (two students with same last name but one dropped the course) who lost all of his quiz scores. I would like it if when a student is removed from a course that his records for that course be stored out of sight of the instructor but would be restored when the student is added to the class roster again. If the faculty member wants him to redo the work, the instructor can intentionally clear the records from the grade center.
|Product Version (if applicable):|