Skip navigation
Log in to follow, share, and participate in this socialgroup. Not a member? Join Now!

Recent Activity

eschramke
2019 BITS Webinar Schedule     February Theme: Interactions & Collaboration Date: Thursday, February 28; 1pm ET / 6pm GMT Topic: 5 Ways to Increase Engagement Presenter: Edgar Gonzalez, CSM, Blackboard   March Theme: Assessments Date: Wednesday, March 13; 10 am ET / 3pm GMT Topic: Aligning Goals & Content with Assessments Presenters: Kim…
eschramke
Updating Content to Make Your Courses More AccessiblePresenter: Melissa Hortman, Assistant Professor & Director of Instructional Technology, Medical University of South Carolina  Thursday, August 15th – 11am ET / 4pm BST The landscape of higher education is drastically changing in terms of student profile and the technology to support their…
eschramke
Incorporating Student Feedback Before, During and After Your CoursePresenter: Corrie Bergeron, Instructional Designer, Learning Systems Administrator, Lakeland Community College  Tuesday, August 13th – 10am ET / 3pm BST We all SAY that we want student feedback, but how do we put that into practice?  An answer might lie in our expectations for how…
debbora.woods
Click to view contentThank you to our speaker for his very informative webinar! Attached are the: Slide deck from this BITS webinar Resources Szymon referred to during his presentation Certificate of Attendance - simply add your name and print Access the recording link here >>
eschramke
About the webinarGameful thinking in the design of courses improves student engagement. In the past we presented about gamification theory and adoption in course design - bit.ly/BITSgamelike. This presentation will focus on specific examples of gamification in various environments including online learning.   Presenter      Dr. Szymon…
Load more items