2019 Spring Webinar Schedule

Document created by eschramke on Feb 18, 2019Last modified by eschramke on Aug 10, 2019
Version 12Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

2019 BITS Webinar Schedule

 

 

February Theme: Interactions & Collaboration

Date: Thursday, February 28; 1pm ET / 6pm GMT

Topic: 5 Ways to Increase Engagement

Presenter: Edgar Gonzalez, CSM, Blackboard

 

March Theme: Assessments

Date: Wednesday, March 13; 10 am ET / 3pm GMT

Topic: Aligning Goals & Content with Assessments

Presenters: Kim Hunter and Mary Kay Fleming from Mount Saint Joseph

 

Date: Thursday, March 28; 1pm ET / 6pm GMT

Topic: Assessments: How Quizzes Help Enhance Student Learning

Presenters: Geoff Price from Belmont; Yixin Lu from High Point University

 

April Theme: Gamification

Date: Wednesday, April 10; 10 am ET / 3pm GMT
Topic: Gamification and Game-Based Learning
Presenter: Szymon Machajewski from GVSU & UIC


Date: Thursday, April 25; 1pm ET / 6pm GMT
Topic: All in One Place – Teaching, Learning, and Assessment of Student Learning in Blackboard Learn

Presenter: Ruth Newberry, PhD, Blackboard

 

May Theme: Accessibility & Universal Design

Date: Thursday, May 23; 1pm ET / 6pm GMT

Topic: Using Universal Design and Accessibility Tools in Blackboard Learn to Build High-Quality Courses

Presenters: Rachel Shuttlesworth Thompson and Melissa Green from The University of Alabama

 

June Theme: Mobile Learning

Date: Thursday, June 27; 1pm ET / 6pm GMT

Topic: 5 Ways to Increase Engagement Via Mobile Learning

Presenters: Samantha Kinser from Lewis University

 

August Theme: Best Practices to Start the Academic Year

Date: Tuesday, August 6; 10am ET / 3pm BST

Topic: Manage Your Blackboard Grade Center

PresentersSteven Ramos and Kendall St. Hilaire from Indian River State College

 

Date: Thursday, August 8; 11am ET / 4pm BST

Topic: Beginning the Term Blackboard Checklist

PresentersHelen Keier from CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice

 

Date: Tuesday, August 13; 10am ET / 3pm BST

Topic: Incorporating Student Feedback Before, During, and After Your Course

PresentersCorrie Bergeron from Lakeland Community College

 

Date: Thursday, August 15; 11am ET / 4pm BST

Topic: Updating Content to Make Your Courses More Accessible

Presenters: Melissa Hortman from the Medical University of South Carolina

 

September Theme: Student Success & Retention

Date: Thursday, September 11; 10am ET / 3pm BST

Topic: Increase Student Success Using Analytics and Student Data

Presenters: Torria Davis from California Baptist University

 

Date: Thursday, September 26; 11am ET / 4pm BST

Topic: How Successful Students Take Advantage of Classroom Technology

Presenters: Letitia Andrews from University of Texas Dallas

 

October and November topics coming soon!

2 people found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes