Congratulations to the second round of winners!

Blog Post created by betsy.mcintyre on Jul 25, 2016

I’m so excited to announce that we have three new winners of the Exemplary Course award for the academic year 2015-6. Please help me congratulate:


Bethany Lanese from Kent State for her course Health Care Systems

John Perry from Wichita State University for his course Strategic Management

Dennis Anderson, Paula James Kaplan, and Melanie Vickers from Marshall University for their course Community Collaborative Planning and Management


Please join us in congratulating them on their accomplishments in instructional design.



This award recognizes faculty and course designers from schools, colleges, and universities around the world who develop exciting and innovative courses that represent the very best in technology and learning. The Exemplary Course Award honors courses demonstrating excellence in four areas:

  • Course Design: the elements of instructional design in an online course, such as its structure, learning objectives, and instructional strategies.
  • Interaction and Collaboration: the level of engagement offered by the course and the level of student interaction and collaboration taking place within an online environment.
  • Assessment: the evaluation of student work toward the achievement of learning outcomes and the quality and type of student assessments within the course.
  • Learner Support: the resources made available to students as a part of an online course, which may be accessible within or external to the course environment.


For more on the Blackboard Exemplary Course Program, please visit our website at:


Sign up to review courses for the Blackboard Exemplary Course Program today.